中国的歼-20是否能与其他隐形战机相匹敌?

中国的歼-20是否能与其他隐形战机相匹敌?
中国的歼-20是否能与其他隐形战机相匹敌?
中国的歼-20是否能与其他隐形战机相匹敌? Top
    繁體

    中国歼-20战斗机标志着中国军队首次开始使用多用途隐形战斗机。根据美国国防部 于2016年所发表的《涉华军事与安全发展报告》,中国将隐形技术视为空军从“本土防御为主转型为攻防兼备”的核心。歼-20战机具有更强的隐身能力和机动性,其具备潜力为中国提供多种以前没有的空中作战模式,增强了中国的军事投射能力。

     

    歼-20战机 3D模型

    -20的发展

    据推测,作为先进的多用途隐形战斗机,歼-20既可满足解放军空军的空对空任务,也可用于解放军海军航空兵的空对地作战任务。中国空军大校申进科表示,歼-20将增强中国空军的整体作战能力。美国国防部2016年发布的报告中指出,歼-20是中国研发“先进战斗机以改善其地区力量投射能力,增强其打击地区空军基地和设施的能力”的关键步骤。2014年,美中经济与安全评估委员会称,歼-20“比目前亚太国家部署的任何其他战斗机都要先进”。

    歼-20所配备的系统和隐身功能满足了国际公认的“第五代”战斗机的标准。第五代战斗机是指具有一定要求的隐身技术、可进行超音速巡航速度和拥有高度集成航空电子设备的军用飞机。歼-20是中国首架符合此要求的飞机,并极可能会成为空军和海军的重要装备。由于不同机型有不同的职责范围,歼-20的最终利用目的很可能各有不同。从广义上讲,解放军空军负责国土防空,而海军航空兵则负责舰队防空以及保卫中国的领海和海岸线。

    值得注意的是,中國界定各代飛機的標準與國際公認的標準不同。中國是依據飛機加入作戰序列的時間而定義。按中國的標準,殲-20是所謂的第四代戰機。

    战机界定
    国际标准 中国标准
    第一代 1945~1955 所产战机,例如
    F-86.
    1950s-1960s 入列, 如
    J-5 & J-6.
    第二代 1955~1960 所产战机,例如
    F-104 & F-105.
    1970s-1980s 入列,如
    J-7 & J-8.
    第三代 1960~1970 所产战机,例如
    F-4.
    1990s-2000s 入列,  如
    J-10 & J-11.
    第四代 1970~1990 所产战机,例如
    F-15 & F-16.
    2010s 入列, 如
    J-20.
    第五代 1990~至今 所产战机,例如
    F-22 & F-35.
    ——

    目前,美国是唯一一个拥有具备作战能力的第五代战斗机的国家。俄罗斯、印度和日本在内的其他几个国家目前正各自开发符合此项分类的先进隐形战斗机。

    歼-20是在中国同时研发的两种隐形战斗机之一。另一种战斗机是由沈阳飞机工业集团研发的歼-31。这是一种体型较小的多用途隐形战斗机,有可能会出口到其他国家。 与美国的F-22和F-35战机的部署类似,这两种中国隐形战斗机可能是互补的机型。目前,中国和美国是仅有的两个拥有双隐形战斗机项目的国家。

    根据美国空军参谋长大卫·戈德费因(David L.Goldfein)将军的说法,如歼-20这样的信息时代战斗机,其主要设计意图是连接国防网络,并接受以及利用由卫星和无人驾驶飞机(UAV)提供的实时信息。因此,与F-35一样,不应该独立评价歼-20, 而应该把其作为一个整体作战系统的一部分来进行评估。

    2017年9月,国防部新闻发言人宣布歼20飞机已经列装部队。 而歼20是否已达到了初始作战能力仍是未知数。 据报道称, 歼20目前隶属某测试单位。 。在2018年或2019年之前,此战斗机不太可能会被投入实战。

    -20与其他隐形战机的比较

    歼-20以跻身少数战斗机的行列。这些先进的战斗机有的正在服役,也有的正在开发中。例如 F-22猛禽和T-50战斗机。早期的报告预估歼-20的长度大约为23米,但卫星图像明确显示出歼-20的长度实际在20.3至20.5米之间,可与美国和俄罗斯的隐形战机相媲美。

    据报道,歼-20的最大起飞重量预计为3.4万至3.7万千克。相比之下,F-22的最大起飞重量为3.8万千克,而T-50的最大起飞重量为3.5至3.7万千克。然而一些分析人士认为,歼-20的最大起飞重量不太可能比F-22更低。这两种飞机的尺寸相近,而且相对于F-22战斗机来说,歼-20的发动机更加靠近机身后方,因此拥有更大的内部空间。

     

    战机 长度 (米) 高度 (米) 翼展 (米) 最大起飞重量 (千克)
    J-20 20.3 – 20.5 4.45 12.88 – 13.5 34,000 – 37,000
    F-22 18.90 5.09 13.56 38,000
    T-50 PAK FA 19.8 – 20.8 4.74 – 5.10 13.95 – 15.0 35,000 – 37,000
    J-20 及 T-50 数据仅为估计 

    武器装备方面,歼-20侧弹舱可装置小型空对空导弹,机身下方更大的主弹舱可用于装置各种导弹和地面攻击武器。这与美国F-22战斗机的武器设置相似,但与俄罗斯的T-50有所不同,T-50则拥有两个小型和两个大型腹弹仓。

    歼-20还将携带各种先进的电子系统。这些技术包括一个电子扫描阵列,一个机腹红外线/光电搜索与跟踪传感器,以及一个在飞机四周提供360度全方位球形覆盖的无源电光探测系统 。这些技术预计可与F-35的系统相媲美。此外,歼-20可能还会装置先进的通讯套件,使其能够与使用中和正在开发的军事平台进行数据传输,比如神雕机载早期预警无人机。

    歼-20的原型机和早期生产的机型搭载了俄罗斯的AL-31引擎,但中国正在研制一种新的动力装置。中国航空发动机集团官员陈祥宝于2017年3月13日宣布,歼-20将很快配备下一代发动机。有报道称,中国计划在未来几年会升级歼-20并安装中国制造的涡扇-15引擎,该款新引擎可能与F-22目前使用的前沿普惠F119发动机相匹敌, 并将为歼-20提供持续的超音速续航能力(超音速巡航)。与旧引擎相比,涡扇-15可以让歼-20在消耗更少燃料的前提下飞行更远,在速度更快的情况下飞的更远。目前来看, 涡扇-15 上线的日期仍未定, 但有报告称中国为新型的歼20配置了 涡扇-10发动机。 国产的涡扇-10的性能比涡扇-15较差, 但同样具有超音速续航的能力。 其他拥有先进军事力量的国家,如美国、俄罗斯及众多欧洲国家,都拥有超级巡航能力的战斗机。

    Can't play this video? Click here.

    通过使用物理光学模拟算法,澳洲空中力量智库的联合创始人迈克尔佩洛西博士(Dr. Michael Pelosi )和卡洛斯·科普博士(Dr. Carlos Kopp)认为,同F-22一样,歼-20也达到了一些低可见性的设计目标,增强了其隐身能力。这样的设计使歼-20能够避开雷达和电子侦测,可见度几乎为零。然而,歼-20的某些方面设计,如早期机型所匹配的圆形的发动机喷管(涡扇-15可能有更隐蔽的设计),可能会降低它的隐身能力。俄罗斯的T-50也可能具有相似的特征降低技术的尾部设计,但无论如何与第四代战斗机相比时,这两架飞机都可能拥有更出色的隐形技术。而据报告,装备于歼20的涡扇-10引擎,其尾喷管则采用了更有利于规避雷达侦测的锯齿设计。 相比之下,F-22的普惠F119发动机安装了方形喷管, 其隐身能力得以最大化。

    歼-20的许多细节仍不为人知。根据观察到的序列号,以及2016年11月珠海航空展上现身的两架歼-20,现可能已有至少生产了11架歼-20。这个数字可能表明,歼-20现已进入小批量试生产, 即大规模生产前的小批量测试阶段。专家们对歼-20的飞离成本——即最低单架生产成本有不同的看法,估计成本范围从3000万美元1.2亿美元不等。相比之下,F-22的单架成本为1.43亿美元,而T-50的成本估计不到1亿美元。彼得·辛格(Peter Singer)指出,中国很有可能大规模生产歼-20,但目前尚不清楚最终会生产多少架。乐观估计表明,中国会用几百架歼-20来取代老一代战斗机。

    中国会如何利用歼-20

    歼-20有极大增强中国地区军事实力的潜力。根据2014年美国海军战争学院的报告,具备作战能力的隐形战斗机将“立即成为东亚地区最先进的飞机”,超越了部署在印度、日本、澳大利亚、印度尼西亚或台湾的飞机。美中经济与安全评估委员会也提出了类似的评估,并指出歼-20的到来将增强中国在该地区对抗敌对势力的军事优势。歼-20预计将在未来几年内完全投入使用,中国解放军空军相比印度、日本和韩国空军占有相当大的领先优势,这些国家直到2020年才会把本土制造的先进战斗机投入使用。

    在歼-20作为空优(空对空)战斗机或者攻击(空对地)机的相对优势上,各方持有不同的看法。某些分析人士认为,歼-20的重点是正面隐身,这使它成为有效的远程拦截器,应用于空中作战。另一些人则认为歼-20是一种远程攻击机,最适合用于穿透敌人的防空系统,以及破坏地面上的关键设施。这些高价值目标将包括机场、指挥基地和其他军事设施。一份2015年的兰德公司报告指出,歼-20的“前沿隐身和远程性能可能会置美国海军的地面设施于危险之中,相对于F-22那样的短程空中优势战斗机而言,歼20的远程海上打击能力更值得注意。”然而,歼-20的尺寸及武器配置可能使其无法在任何情况下作为有效攻击战斗机。更重要地是,歼20的最终用途将取决于中国飞行员接受培训的任务类型。

    歼20发展里程碑
    日期 里程碑
    2011年1月11日 歼20完成首飞.
    2015年12月26号 发现新歼20原型机,歼-20可能已进入低速率的初始生产阶段.
    2015年11月1号 歼20在广东珠海举行的第十一届中国国际航空航天博览会首次公开亮相.
    2017年3月9号 报告称歼-20已经服役中国空军.
    2017年9月28号 中国国防部发言人宣布歼-20已正式列装于空军.而该型机是否已达初始作战能力仍是未知数.

    关于歼-20的航程也有不同的说法,预计将会在1200到2700公里之间。尽管充满了不确定性,可以确认的是歼-20的战斗半径很可能会扩展到中国大陆以外的地区。美国海军战争学院称,歼-20可能是“可涉及海上数百海里的有效水面攻击平台”。澳洲空中力量智库指出,歼20将是中国在“第一岛链”和“第二岛链”内作战最合适的选择。如果中国计划为歼20进行空中加油,这架隐形战斗机的作战范围可进一步扩大到整个亚太地区。

    增加的作战范围为中国提供了相当灵活的选择余地。歼-20被步部署到内陆则意味着歼-20可以进行远程任务之后返回中国综合防空系统内的安全领域。这种由早期预警传感器、远程地对空导弹和空中拦截器组成现代化的空中防御网可以阻止敌方空军进入中国大陆。

    本文由国际战略研究中心中国实力项目发表,如有转载,请标明出处。 ChinaPower

    Photo Credit:

    China Power Team. "中国的歼-20是否能与其他隐形战机相匹敌?" China Power. 一月 25, 2018. Updated 一月 30, 2018. Accessed August 9, 2020. https://chinapower.csis.org/china-chengdu-j-20/?lang=zh-hans

Does China’s J-20 rival other stealth fighters?

Does China’s J-20 rival other stealth fighters?
Does China’s J-20 rival other stealth fighters?
Does China’s J-20 rival other stealth fighters? Top

    The Chengdu J-20 marks the first entry of a multirole stealth fighter into China’s armed forces. According to the Department of Defense (DOD), China views stealth technology as a core component in the transformation of its air force from “a predominantly territorial air force to one capable of conducting both offensive and defensive operations.” Designed for enhanced stealth and maneuverability, the J-20 has the potential to provide China with a variety of previously unavailable air combat options and enhance its capability to project power.

    Explore a 3D model of the J-20

    Development of the J-20

    As an advanced multirole stealth fighter, it is speculated that the J-20 can fulfill both air-to-air and air-to-ground combat roles for the People’s Liberation Army Air Force (PLAAF) and the aviation branch of the People’s Liberation Army Navy (referred to as either Naval Aviation or the PLAN-AF). According to PLAAF Senior Colonel Shen Jinke, the J-20 will enhance the overall combat capability of China’s air force. A 2016 report by the DOD states that the J-20 represents a critical step in China’s efforts to develop “advanced aircraft to improve its regional power projection capabilities and to strengthen its ability to strike regional airbases and facilities.”  In 2014, the US-China Economic and Security Review Commission described the J-20 as “more advanced than any other fighter currently deployed by Asia Pacific countries.”

    The J-20 is believed to be equipped with subsystems and field signature reduction technology that collectively meet the internationally-accepted classification of a “fifth-generation” aircraft. This refers to military aircraft featuring the general requirements of stealth technology, supersonic cruising speed, and highly integrated avionics. The J-20 is the first Chinese aircraft to fit this description, and it may serve as a critical asset for both the air force and the navy. As these branches have different areas of responsibility, how the J-20 is ultimately utilized is likely to vary. In broad terms, the PLAAF is China’s mainstay for air operations and is responsible for homeland air defense, while Naval Aviation is tasked with fleet air defense and defending the territorial waters and coastline of China.

    It is worth noting, however, that China’s criteria for defining aircraft generations differs from accepted international standards.  China defines aircraft generations based upon when an aircraft was integrated into the air force. Per China’s criteria, the J-20 is considered a fourth-generation aircraft.

    Aircraft Generations
    Generation International Standard Chinese Standard
    1st Circa 1945-1955 aircraft, such as:
    F-86.
    Aircraft deployed in 1950s-1960s, such as:
    J-5 & J-6.
    2nd Circa 1955-1960 aircraft, such as:
    F-104 & F-105.
    Aircraft deployed in 1970s-1980s, such as:
    J-7 & J-8.
    3rd Circa 1960-1970 aircraft, such as:
    F-4.
    Aircraft deployed in 1990s-2000s, such as:
    J-10 & J-11.
    4th Circa 1970-1990 aircraft, such as:
    F-15 & F-16.
    Aircraft deployed in 2010s, such as:
    J-20.
    5th Circa 1990-present aircraft, such as:
    F-22 & F-35.
    N/A

    Currently, the United States is the only country with a fully operational fifth-generation fighter. Several other countries including Russia, India, and Japan are currently in the process of developing their own advanced stealth fighters that fit this classification.

    The J-20 is one of two stealth fighters being simultaneously developed in China.  The other aircraft is the Shenyang FC-31, a smaller multirole stealth fighter that is being developed by the Shenyang Aircraft Corporation and could potentially be commercially exported to other countries. The two Chinese stealth fighters may have been designed to complement each other in a similar manner to the planned deployment of the F-22 and F-35 by the United States. At present, China and the U.S. are the only two countries that have concurrent stealth fighter programs.

    The PLAAF . . . views [stealth] technology as a core capability in its transformation from a predominantly territorial air force to one capable of conducting both offensive and defensive operations.

    – Department of Defense

    According to General David L. Goldfein, Chief of Staff of the U.S. Air Force, information-age fighters like the J-20 are designed to link into national defense networks, which enables these cutting-edge fighters to access real-time information supplied by satellites and unmanned air vehicles (UAVs). As a result, the J-20, like the F-35, should be assessed as part of a “family of systems” instead of a standalone aircraft.

    In March 2017, it was announced that the J-20 had entered service, but the aircraft is unlikely to be fully operational until 2018 or 2019.

    Comparing the J-20 to other stealth fighters

    The J-20 is part of a small but elite group of advanced fighters either currently in service or under development, including the F-22 Raptor and the T-50 PAK-FA.  Early reports over-estimated the J-20’s length at approximately 23 meters (m), but satellite imagery has reliably shown the J-20 to be between 20.3 and 20.5 meters long – making it comparable in size to both its American and Russian counterparts.

    It has been reported that the J-20 is expected to feature a Maximum Takeoff Weight (MTOW) of 34,000 – 37,000 kilograms. By comparison, the F-22 has an MTOW of 38,000 kilograms, and the T-50 has an MTOW between 35,000 – 37,000 kilograms. Some analysts have suggested, however, that it is unlikely for the J-20 to have a lower MTOW than the F-22. Both aircraft are similar in size, and it is likely that the more rearward placement of the J-20’s engines in its fuselage relative to F-22 offer the Chinese fighter a substantially greater internal volume.

    Aircraft Length Height Wing Span Maximum Take-off Weight Fuel Capacity
    J-20 20.3 – 20.5 m 4.45 m 12.88 – 13.5 m 34,000 – 37,000 kg 25,000 kg / 12,000 kg (w/o external tanks)
    F-22 18.90 m 5.09 m 13.56 m 38,000 kg 11,900 kg  / 8,200 kg (w/o external tanks)
    T-50 PAK FA 19.8 – 20.8 m 4.74 – 5.10 m 13.95 – 15.0 m 35,000 – 37,000 kg 10,300 kg
    Figures for the J-20 and T-50 are estimates and likely to change as more information becomes available. 

    In terms of armaments, the J-20 contains two lateral bays for small air-to-air missiles and a larger bay under the fuselage for a variety of missiles and surface attack weapons. This is similar to the weapons bay configuration of the F-22, but different from the Russian T-50, which instead holds two small and two large weapons bays.

    The J-20 is also slated to carry a variety of advanced electronic systems. This technology includes an active electronically scanned array, a chin mounted infrared/electro-optic search and track sensor, and a passive electro-optical detection system that will provide 360° spherical coverage around the aircraft. These systems are expected to be comparable to those found inside the F-35. Additionally, the J-20 is likely to field an advanced communications suite that will enable it to datalink with friendly platforms in service and platforms under development, such as the Divine Eagle airborne early warning drone.

    The J-20 is currently fitted with Russian AL-31 engines, but China is developing a new, more powerful powerplant. Chen Xiangbao, an Aero Engine Corporation official, announced on March 13, 2017 that the J-20 will soon feature next-generation engines. Reports indicate that China plans to upgrade the J-20 in the coming years with the Chinese-made WS-15 engine, which would provide the J-20 with sustained supersonic travel (supercruise). This new engine may rival the cutting-edge Pratt & Whitney F119 engine currently used by the F-22. Compared to the older engines, the WS-15 would enable the J-20 to travel further while consuming less fuel and fly faster for longer periods of time. Other countries with advanced militaries, such as the U.S., Russia, and many European countries, all have fighter aircraft with supercruise capability.

    Can't play this video? Click here.

    Using a Physical Optics simulation algorithm, co-founders of the Air Power Australia think-tank Dr. Michael Pelosi and Dr. Carlos Kopp determined that the J-20, like the F-22, has also achieved some Low Observable design goals for enhanced stealth. Such a design allows the J-20 to bypass radar and electronic countermeasures with low to zero visibility. However, some aspects of the J-20, such as the round nozzle of its interim engines (the WS-15 may have a stealthier design) may work against its stealth capabilities. The T-50 may share a similar rear aspect signature reduction, but it is worth noting that both aircraft likely boast superior signature reductions when compared to fourth generation fighters. In contrast, the F-22’s Pratt & Whitney F119 engines have square nozzles, which improve stealth.

    Many details regarding the J-20 remain unknown. Based on observed serial numbers and the recent unveiling of two J-20’s at the Zhuhai Air Show in November 2016, at least eleven J-20s may have already been produced. This number may suggest that the J-20 has now entered low-rate initial production (LRIP), the small-quantity testing phase prior to mass production. Experts differ on the J-20’s flyaway cost – the marginal per-unit production cost, with estimates ranging from $30 million to up to $120 million. By comparison, the F-22 has a per-unit cost of $143 million while the T-50 is estimated to cost less than $100 million. Peter Singer notes that China is likely capable of mass-producing the J-20, but it remains unclear how many J-20s will be produced. Higher-end estimates indicate that several hundred J-20s will be produced to replace older fighters.

    How might China utilize the J-20

    The J-20 has the potential to considerably enhance China’s regional military strength. According to a 2014 U.S. Naval War College report, an operational stealth fighter would “immediately become the most advanced aircraft deployed by any East Asian Power,” surpassing the aircraft fielded in India, Japan, Australia, Indonesia, or Taiwan. The U.S.-China Economic and Security Review Commission advances a similar assessment, noting that the arrival of the J-20 will enhance China’s military leverage against opposing forces in the region. With the J-20 expected become fully operational in the next couple of years, the PLAAF has a considerable head start over the Indian, Japanese, and Korean air forces, which are not slated to put their locally-made advanced fighter counterparts into service until the 2020s.

    Opinions vary about the J-20’s comparative strengths as an air superiority (air-to-air) fighter or a strike (air-to-ground) aircraft. Some analysts believe that the J-20’s emphasis on frontal stealth makes it an effective long-range interceptor, meant for mid-air engagements. Others see the J-20 as a long-range strike aircraft, best suited for penetrating enemy air defenses and damaging critical infrastructure on the ground. Such high-value targets would include airfields, command bases, and other military installations. A 2015 RAND report noted the J-20’s “combination of forward stealth and long range could hold U.S. Navy surface assets at risk, and that a long-range maritime strike capability may be a cause for greater concern than a short-range air-superiority fighter like the F-22.” The J-20’s size and weapons configuration may, however, preclude it from functioning as an effective strike fighter in either context. Importantly, the mission types Chinese pilots are trained for may determine how the J-20 is eventually utilized.

    Milestones in Development
    Date Milestone
    January 11, 2011 J-20 completes its first test flight.
    December 26, 2015 New J-20 prototype spotted, J-20 possibly enters low-rate initial production phase.
    November 1, 2016 China debuts the J-20 at the 11th China International Aviation & Aerospace Exhibition in Zhuhai.
    March 9, 2017 It is reported that the J-20 has entered service with the PLAAF.

    Reports differ regarding the J-20’s range, which is expected to fall between 1,200 and 2,700 kilometers. Regardless of this uncertainty, the J-20’s combat radius is likely to extend well-beyond the Chinese mainland. The U.S. Naval War College suggests that the J-20 could be an “effective surface-attack platform for out to several hundred nautical miles at sea.” Air Power Australia notes that the J-20 would be a suitable choice of aircraft for operating within China’s “first island chain” and “second island chain.” Should China integrate aerial refueling aircraft with the J-20, the stealth fighter’s operational range would extend even further across the Asia-Pacific.

    Increased range offers China considerable flexibility in terms of basing options. Basing the J-20 further inland means the J-20 can conduct distant missions before returning to the relative safety of China’s Integrated Air Defense System. This modernized aerial defense net – composed of early warning sensors, long-range surface-to-air missiles, and air interceptors – may deter opposing air forces from pursuing J-20s into the mainland. ChinaPower